你正在访问ELLE Boutique 简体中文.

进军全球的全新ELLE香水

ELLE已与Fragrance Group London公司签订全球授权合同,为ELLE授权产品再添新成员——ELLE L’Edition Eau de Parfum女性淡香水,于2018年10月上市。

独特调香

Fragrance Group London公司专注于和品牌合作创建香水产品,提供从概念开发、量产到市场营销的一站式交付服务。

Fragrance Group London公司的CEO安娜·弗格森(Anna Ferguson)表示,公司希望为越来越睿智的消费者提供与众不同的产品,ELLE品牌成了他们的“不二之选”。“当前的高端香水市场被大牌占据,低端市场则充斥着各类明星同名品牌。而ELLE L’Edition抓住了介于两者的细分市场。这款香水的定位和ELLE品牌一脉相承,同样是反映了时尚的巴黎风生活方式,瞄准的也是对时尚和女性杂志感兴趣的活力四射、自由开朗的18至35岁都市女性。”安娜还说,ELLA响亮的国际声誉和强大的授权能力带来了许多商机。

促进协同效应

L.A.E. 和Fragrance Group London在2017年签订了品牌授权合同。15个月后,ELLE L’Edition香水的上市工作准备完毕。L.A.E强大的品牌拓展能力和严谨的指导方针使得合作十分顺畅,显著发挥了L.A.E.长久以来一直主张的、也是Fragrance Group London希望创造的协同效应。此外,ELLE L’Edition Eau de Parfum香水上市国家的主要城市都设有L.A.E.本地团队,他们一同参与了上市规划,为最后的成功贡献了不菲的力量。

“完美的不完美”——ELLE的品牌箴言

ELLE L’Edition香水是ELLE所主张的魅力女性的写照——“完美的不完美”。这款价格平易近人的淡香水在任何场合都能散发迷人风采,它将时尚的年轻巴黎生活风尚轻松地转换成为魅力无人可挡的愉悦香氛。

ELLE L’Edition香水的香型为清新果香和花香,有三种型号可选(最小号30ml,售价35英镑/39欧元/48美元),另有同款香型的身体乳、手袋喷雾和头发喷雾。瓶身采用别出心裁的立方体,瓶盖为圆形。瓶身上绘有契合香型的条纹图案。无论是香水瓶的形状,还是女性化的用色,无一不流露出自由活泼的年轻风格,完美传达了ELLE品牌的精髓。

100%欧洲制造:ELLE L’Edition香水的所有生产环节都在欧洲完成。这是Fragrance Group London经过深思熟虑后所做的决定。在Fragrance Group London看来,产品的可靠性和一致性要比上市速度重要。尽管有些在中国制造的商品也是质量一流,但是欧洲和中国的地理距离是不容忽视的问题。鉴于欧洲供应商的供货速度向来较慢,A.L.E和Fragrance Group London能在短短15个月的时间里完成产品设计到量产交付的全部流程,不可不谓是一大壮举。

首发欧洲,全球陆续发行

ELLE L’Edition香水于2018年10月8日在英国首次亮相——英国是Fragrance Group London的本土市场。最初只在英国第一香水零售商The Perfume Shop进行线上线下销售。2019年2月,Superdrug的门店加入了ELLE L’Edition香水的英国销售网络。

继英国首发之后,ELLE L’Edition香水在德国QVC上市。之所以选择QVC,是因为这一家庭购物平台拥有广大的市场和轻松互动的购物方式。Fragrance Group London认为在开始大规模零售之前,QVC是让ELLE L’Edition香水打入德国市场的捷径。

Fragrance Group London成功了,在此也要向他们表示祝贺。他们带领ELLE L’Edition香水披荆斩棘的故事是一个真正的传奇,他们的努力让ELLE所倡导的巴黎式自然优雅进入了一个全新的消费品领域。

ELLE x SOLEDAD

风格独特的巴黎插画师Soledad出生于一个艺术之家,家中不乏艺术家、插画师、艺术收藏家。

更多阅读

ELLE Decor

即将上市

ELLE Café

自1945年起,ELLE品牌就影响着女性的生活方式,在日常生活的方方面面中起到积极的引领作用。

更多阅读

ELLE电子报

订阅接收所有ELLE咨询
*
*
CAPTCHA image

You are visiting ELLE Boutique in English.

New ELLE fragrance goes global

We are adding a women’s fragrance to our stable of licensed product lines with ELLE L’Edition Eau de Parfum, launched in October 2018 and created in a worldwide licensing agreement with Fragrance Group London. 

A scent of differentiation

Fragrance Group London specializes in partnering with brands to build up their perfume lines, offering a turnkey service that covers every aspect from concept development, through production and marketing, to distribution. 

Looking to expand and offer the increasingly savvy consumer something different, the ELLE brand was “an obvious choice” for Fragrance Group London, according to CEO Anna Ferguson. “In a fragrance market crowded with costly designer perfumes at the top and celebrity-licensed scents at the lower end, ELLE L’Edition taps into a segment that lies between the two. Its positioning mirrors the ELLE brand, projecting the same chic Parisian lifestyle to appeal to dynamic, free-spirited 18–35 year-old urban women with an interest in fashion and women’s magazines.”. What’s more, as Anna goes on to explain, the brand’s strong global presence and licensing expertise offer so many opportunities.

Facilitating synergy

LAE and Fragrance Group London signed their brand licensing agreement in July 2017 and 15 months later, the fragrance was ready to hit the market. LAE’s considerable brand extension expertise and rigorous guidelines made for an easy collaboration, with a pronounced synergy between what LAE was looking for, and what Fragrance Group London wanted to create.  Furthermore, it’s an appreciable advantage having access to L.A.E. local teams in major hubs to help plan the launch of ELLE L’Edition Eau de Parfum in each country. 

The “perfectly imperfect” mantra of the ELLE brand

The ELLE L’Edition fragrance reflects the charmingly feminine “Perfectly Imperfect” mantra of the ELLE brand. This is an affordable eau de parfum, easy to wear on any occasion, but with a very strong identity – translating the effortless style of a fashionable young Parisienne into a playful, accessible scent that would appeal to an international market. 

A fresh, delicately fruity floral, it’s sold in three sizes of atomizer (starting at £35/€39/$48 for 30 ml), with ancillary products like body lotion, a purse spray, and hair mist to supplement the line. The bottle design – an unusual cube shape with a circular cap, featuring a motif of paint stripes – was developed in tandem with the fragrance. Its silhouette and feminine color scheme channels a free-spirited, millennial style that perfectly captures the essence of the brand.

100% made in Europe: ELLE L’Edition is entirely manufactured in Europe. This was a deliberate choice on the part of Fragrance Group London, who opted for reliability and consistency over shorter lead times.  Although the quality of goods manufactured in China can be exceptional, the geographical distance brings its challenges. That said, European suppliers take significantly longer, so getting the product to market within 14 or 15 months of the design being finalized was no small feat.

A staggered global launch, that begins in Europe

ELLE L’Edition was first unveiled on October 8, 2018, in the UK – Fragrance Group London’s home market – where it will initially be available online and in stores exclusively through The Perfume Shop, Britain’s no. 1 stand-alone fragrance retailer. In February 2019, the distribution has been extended in the UK to the Superdrug stores.

Next country was Germany: ELLE L’Edition was launched on QVC. The home shopping channel was chosen for its huge marketing outreach and interactive format, which Fragrance Group London sees as a great way to get the fragrance to market before launching it in retail.

Fragrance Group London achieved it, however, and deserves to be congratulated. Their contribution to the arrival of ELLE L’Edition is a genuine success story, extending the brand universe of effortless Parisian elegance to a whole new dimension of consumers’ lives. 

ELLE x SOLEDAD

The distinctly Parisian illustrator Soledad was born to a family of artists, illustrators and art collectors. 

Read more

ELLE Decor

Coming soon

ELLE Café

Since 1945, the ELLE brand has changed the way women want to live their own lives, by consciously guiding them in their daily life in all aspects.

Read more

ELLE Newsletter

Subscribe to get all ELLE’s latest news and top deals
*
CAPTCHA image